Adverts Space

Monday, May 15, 2017


Multi-award winning, GOLD selling, Afro-Soul music sensation, Berita, has released her highly anticipated self-titled third studio album, Berita, as a pre-order, which as of this morning is now available exclusively on iTunes here: 

Described as her most personal body of work to date, Berita’s self-titled album encompasses songs that were birthed from her own personal emotions of experiencing the various sensations that come with being in love.

Berita did not hold back with her emotions on this body of work and listeners will resonate with every song on the album; as we have all experienced love, joy and heartache. Although a very emotive album, Berita is a light hearted, feel good album that will be enjoyed by many.

“I'm excited to finally share my heart and soul. This is a very special album to me, from the song-writing to the production; I do believe this is my best work yet. I want my fans to enjoy this album as it's from my heart to theirs,” expresses Berita.

When you pre-order the 14 track Berita album, you will receive three instant gratification songs namely: Nguwe Wedwa, Surprises and Ezizweni (the remix with Mobi Dixon is currently charting in the Top 10 on Metro FM’s Top 40 chart).

Berita tracklisting:

1.         Phindile

2.         Indoda

3.         Chasing the wind

4.         Nguwe wedwa

5.         Milele

6.         Firelighter

7.         Surprises

8.         La gal

9.         Over You

10.       Bom’ uyandazi

11.       uYandiphambanisa

12.       Ezizweni

13.       The Soil and the river

14.       Nguwe wedwa (acoustic version)

“We at Vth Season are extremely proud to have journeyed with Berita from the start to completion of this album. Berita is definitely her best work yet. It’s been exciting to see Berita evolve as a musician; what she has done with her personal experiences to create this album shows her musical maturity and growth and we congratulate her on a job well done” shares Benza of Vth Season.

With an extremely impressive resume and many awards and accolades under her belt already, the Berita album is set to elevate Berita’s brand even further as she takes ownership of the title of being one of the most important new voices of our generation in the Afro Soul genre.

Berita was produced by legendary producers; Mojalife “Mjakes” Thebe, Tresor Risiki and Kunle Ayo, and consists of songs that will definitely become future classics.